Tune In

The major networks’ fall TV lineups start this week, and I’m almost more excited to see an end to the onslaught of promos than I am to actually see these shows. Here’s a quick recap of what’s old and still good, what’s new, where and when to find it all, and the odds that I’ll be watching.

Monday

CBS

10:00 p.m. – Hawaii Five-0 15:1

ABC

8:00 p.m. – Dancing with the Stars 25:1

NBC

9:00 p.m. – The Event 5:1

NBC has taken the philosophy that “if we inundate them with promos suggesting high intrigue and mystery then they’ll have to watch.” Not true. If my “Persons Unknown” experiment taught me anything, its that a show who makes questions the biggest part of the pull better have great characters and/or great writing. However, “The Event” is clearly replacing “24” in the anti-terrorism market. Any chance of me watching is solely due to curiosity.

10:00 p.m. – Chase 12:1

Tuesday

ABC

8:00 p.m. – No Ordinary Family 3:1

I liked “Heroes,” and family shows have better pull with me now.

10:00 p.m. – Detroit 1-8-7 35:1

Fox

9:00/9:30 p.m. – Raising Hope/Running Wilde 75:1/10:1

I have no idea what either of these shows is about. Upon further investigation, “Running Wilde” stars Will Arnett, so slighlty higher marks are due.

Wednesday

CBS

8:00 p.m. – Survivor 5:3

Already watched the season premier and loved it. I haven’t watched in a couple seasons, but this one’s good so far.

10:00 p.m. – The Defenders 100:1

ABC

8:30 p.m. – Better With You 65:1

9:00 – Modern Family 3:1

10:00 p.m. – The Whole Truth 100:1

NBC

8:00 p.m. – Undercovers 2:1

New JJ Abrams series means I’m there. Watch this from 8 to 9 and then switch over to Modern Family. Wednesday is looking the brightest thus far.

Thursday

CBS

8:00/8:30 p.m. – Big Bang Theory/S#!+ My Dad Says 10:1

ABC

8:00 p.m. – My Generation 60:1

NBC

8:30 p.m. – 30 Rock 1:1

This is a given.

9:30 p.m. – Outsourced

Fox

9:00 p.m. – Fringe 4:1

I fell behind a few episodes last season, so I may have to catch up before watching. Either way, it’s a great show.

Friday

ABC

8:00 p.m. – Secret Millionaire 15:1

This is just “Undercover Boss” slightly tweaked. There’s a small chance this gets thrown on during a Friday night in.

9:00 p.m. – Body of Proof 50:1

New shows that I did not include above: “Mike & Molly” (Mon, CBS), “Lone Star” (Mon, FOX), “Law & Order: Los Angeles” (Wed, NBC), “Blue Bloods” (Fri, CBS), “Who Do You Think You Are?/School Pride” (Fri, NBC), “Outlaw” (Fri, NBC).

For a full guide, look here.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Tune In

  1. Diamondstone says:

    nothing about ‘How I Met Your Mother?’ Mondays on CBS?

Leave a Reply

