Worst Movies of Summer 2010: #10 Twilight: Eclipse

As I alluded to yesterday, with the summer winding down I will be taking a look at the best and worst of this summer’s entertainment. First off is the worst movies of the summer. While the worst of the worst were really truly bad, I had a little trouble rounding out this list. Some things that went into consideration: How was the movie received by critics? What were the opening weekend sales numbers? How painful would it be for me (a 22-year old male) to sit through this movie? If I were to attend this movie, what, if anything, would entertain me? And lastly, based solely on premise, trailer, and cast, would a normal, sane person deem this movie garbage?

Rotten Tomatoes Rating: 52%

Opening Box Office: $121.3 million Million

If haven’t already guessed, the first movie on the list is The Twilight Saga: Eclipse. Knowing full well that I have absolutely no comprehension of however great this franchise may seem to some people, I’ve ranked it number ten because it apparently has some profound affect its audience. Based on the rating, it seems to be a half-decent movie as well. It made it on this list however, because the pandemonium and sheer frenzy thrown over this movie, these actors annoys the shit out of me. I hate that MTV supports this crap, I hate that nobody cares that this was Taylor Lautner five years ago, and I especially hate that every time the three dopey actors go up to accept an award they remind us all that, in terms of talent, they stink. I have never, and will never, get the Twilight craze. But I’ll tell you this, the magnitude in which everybody goes nuts over it, bugs me. I’ve never seen any of the movies, and based on my criteria, Twilight:Eclipse lands at the number 10 spot.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

